Without the support of our Board Members, Members at Large, Advisory Board, Emeritus, and our Staff that works tirelessly to connect families, UWYGPM would not be the driving force that is has become today.

Board of Directors

Rev. Robert Tatum
Christ Gospel Church
Regina Majors
Premium Audit Specialist
State Auto Insurance Companies
Stephanie L. Engram
Aero Gas Turbines SEB-Finance-Indianapolis
Siemens Energy, Inc.
Terrie F. Daniel
Deputy Commissioner
State of Indiana Department of Administration
Cecelia Whitfield
Founder & President of UWYGPM
Katherine Blane, Retired 
United States Senator Richard G. Lugar
Dr. Kathy E. Williams, Chaplain
New Castle Correctional Facility
Kevin L. Mabry, MBA, CEO
Sentree Systems Corp.
Alan Archibald, MSW, LCSW, Founder
See 1 Change
Lynn Martin, M. Div.
Chief Operating Officer
Light of The World Christian Church
Dr. Susan B. Hyatt
Professor and Chair
Indiana University School of Liberal Arts at Indianapolis
Department of Anthropology
Attorney Tamara Brown, Esq.
Absolute Title Services


Bishop Cheryl McBride Brown, Ph.D., Education
Pastor of "Believers In Christ"
Milwaukee, WI
Dr. Susan D. Watson, Ph.D.
Masters of Divinity & Doctorate in Psychology
Founder of "John 17 Ministries"
Indianapolis, IN
Dr. Delron Shirley, Ph.D.
Teach All Nations
Colorado Springs, CO
Mark Short (DC)
H.R. Eli Lilly
Dr. Louis F. Chenette, Ph.D.
North United Methodist Church
Fatima E. Yakubu-Madus, M.S.
Christ Church Cathedral


Larry R. Bruce
CLU Emeritus
State Farm Insurance


Cecelia Whitfield Founder/President
Nikola M. Johnson Transportation Coordinator
Raymond Stone Re-Entry Coordinator
Lynda Thompson Driver
Kellie Terry Volunteer
Tena M. Wooten
Re'Nita O'Bannon


Indiana Chamber      
Indiana Council of Specialized Transportation
Indianapolis Chamber of Commerce


Church Federation of Greater Indianapolis
Eastern Star Church
Fairbanks Hospital
Fathers and Families
Fresh Anointed Life Worship Center
Imani Community Church
Indiana Department of Correction
Indianapolis Public School
I.U.P.U.I. Professor Roger Jarjoura   
I.U.P.U.I. Solution Center   
Ivy Tech Community College   
Light of the World Christian Church   
Lilly Endowment Inc.
North United Methodist Church
Peace Learning Center
St. Andrew Presbyterian Church
St. David's Episcopal Church
Tabernacle Fellowship Church
The Children's Museum of Indianapolis
The Indianapolis Training Center
Robert Ohlemiller, Marion County Sheriff's Department
Urban League